Little actions that made a difference

1. I used to ask myself two questions randomly during my routine. My questions normally sound like these:

What have i learnt today?”

” Can i improve or change these? how could i do then?”

2. My questions are rather simple but i found them powerful at many times. When i put my emotions into play while asking these two questions, i felt better and resourceful. Hope seem to exists from these questions. My mind will direct me to start thinking of the whole day i have been through and filter out what are neccessary to ponder upon.

3. Interestingly, there ll always be something to ponder upon. For example, problems of the day, cherishing moment to remember of, “silly” things that i did, intimate moment, sadness, lost a deal and so forth.

4. When emotions ran high and i start asking myself how to deal with it then or what should i do now, these open questions make me think better.

5. Unfortunately, for past months i haven’t really followed through what i have learnt and experienced.

 6. Two days ago, i received a letter from one of my major clients ( not to name here) and sadly, they have decided the pilot project for one of our products are to be cancelled, which ultimately means they will no longer be interested to continue implementing our product. I was devastated. Not only was i devastated, i had made the company devastated. I was thinking how should i respond to my company.

7. To my despair, i sat down quietly that night and carried myself  a deep thought of what went wrong and what i have learnt from here.  Somehow a book came into my mind, i went to my room and grabbed a book from Jack Canfield on his success principals and found out two things that caused my “failure”:

a.) Take Action  from page 154

b.) Commit to constant and never ending improvement of page  239.

8. While i ask myself two questions as aforesaid, i failed to take massive actions immediately and improve from my actions to justify what needs to be done next. I used to take little things lightly thinking that i should be looking at the bigger picture and let the little things take care of itself or later.

9. But as often times, its the little things that transform the little actions into bigger result. I may have planned in details but my actions do not reflect my aggressiveness. Like it says, plan but take more actions.  

10. So, i have learnt something new today.

One comment on “Little actions that made a difference

Leave a comment